Our Staff

Our staff are passionate, enthusiastic and dedicated. They are committed to making positive contributions to all students learning and meeting the diverse learning needs of our students.

They are professional with the support and care for all our students and are highly skilled in providing teaching and learning programmes that meet the identified needs of our students.

Our teachers bring a wealth of knowledge, experience and enthusiasm to help our students with their learning. With their diverse skills and interests, our teachers collaborate to create programmes and experiences which will excite and motivate our students.

Our teachers regularly up-skill their professional development and continue to engage in many professional learning opportunities to ensure they have the skills and strategies to provide opportunities for students to be thinkers, to innovate, create, collaborate, communicate and be curious about their learning.

Our experienced support staff ensure the smooth running of the school and are always available to help with any questions or concerns.

We provide the foundation for lifelong learners through our supportive, stimulating and caring environment. We are continually improving on the development of our curriculum in order to ensure our students are engaged thinking and challenged.

Management

Regan Williams

PRINCIPAL

principal@rotokawa.school.nz

Christina Roberts

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL

christina@rotokawa.school.nz

Administration and Property Management

Kim Charity

ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

admin@rotokawa.school.nz

Mark Bretz

PROPERTY MANAGER

caretaker@rotokawa.school.nz

Junior Team

Rebecca Cribb

TEACHER / JUNIOR TEAM LEADER - Year 0 to Year 3

Room 1 - New Entrant / Year 1

lauren@rotokawa.school.nz

Natalie Heke

TEACHER

Room 8 - Year 2 / Year 3

natalieh@rotokawa.school.nz

Debbie Nurkka

TEACHER

Room 2 - Year 1 / Year 2

debbien@rotokawa.school.nz

Rachael McDonald

TEACHER

Room 5 - New Entrant/Year 1

rachael@rotokawa.school.nz

Middle / Senior Team

Lori Norton

TEACHER / MIDDLE & SENIOR TEAM LEADER

Room 9 - Year 4 / Year 5

lori@rotokawa.school.nz

Olwen Partelow

TEACHER

Room 10 - Year 5 / Year 6

olwen@rotokawa.school.nz

Christine Masters

TEACHER

Room 11 - Year 5 / Year 6

christinem@rotokawa.school.nz

Reo Rua Team

Lavinia Shepherd

TEACHER / REO RUA TEAM LEADER

Otauira (Room 6) - Reo Rua / Bi-lingual -Year 2 / Year 3

lavinia@rotokawa.school.nz

Jamal Treanor

TEACHER

Waikawa (Room 7) - Reo Rua / Bi-lingual - Year 4 / Year 5 / Year 6

jamal@rotokawa.school.nz

Reading Recovery

Hana Mason

Reading Recovery Teacher

hana@rotokawa.school.nz

Support Staff

Huia Renata

SUPPORT STAFF

huia@rotokawa.school.nz

Nadena Williams

SUPPORT STAFF

nadena@rotokawa.school.nz

Stevie Wall

SUPPORT STAFF

stevie@rotokawa.school.nz

Epiphany Cassin

SUPPORT STAFF

epiphany@rotokawa.school.nz

Awatea Leach

SUPPORT STAFF

Saphyre Norling

SUPPORT STAFF

saphyre@rotokawa.school.nz

Shane Stephens

SUPPORT STAFF

shanes@rotokawa.school.nz

Alicia

SUPPORT STAFF

Talia Wahapango

SUPPORT STAFF

talia@rotokawa.school.nz

Sports Coordinator

Christine Masters

SPORTS COORDINATOR

christinem@rotokawa.school.nz