Our Staff

Our staff are passionate, enthusiastic and dedicated. They are committed to making positive contributions to all students learning and meeting the diverse learning needs of our students.

They are professional with the support and care for all our students and are highly skilled in providing teaching and learning programmes that meet the identified needs of our students.

Our teachers bring a wealth of knowledge, experience and enthusiasm to help our students with their learning. With their diverse skills and interests, our teachers collaborate to create programmes and experiences which will excite and motivate our students.

Our teachers regularly up-skill their professional development and continue to engage in many professional learning opportunities to ensure they have the skills and strategies to provide opportunities for students to be thinkers, to innovate, create, collaborate, communicate and be curious about their learning.

Our experienced support staff ensure the smooth running of the school and are always available to help with any questions or concerns.

We provide the foundation for lifelong learners through our supportive, stimulating and caring environment. We are continually improving on the development of our curriculum in order to ensure our students are engaged thinking and challenged.

Management

Regan Williams

PRINCIPAL

principal@rotokawa.school.nz

Lauren McRae

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL

lauren@rotokawa.school.nz

Christina Roberts

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

christina@rotokawa.school.nz

Administration

Kim Charity

ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

admin@rotokawa.school.nz

Junior Team

Lauren McRae

TEACHER / JUNIOR TEAM LEADER - Year 0 to Year 3

Room 1 - New Entrant / Year 1
Shared Teaching position

lauren@rotokawa.school.nz

Natalie Heke

TEACHER

Room 1 - New Entrant / Year 1
Room 8 - Year 2 / Year 3
Shared Teaching positions

natalieh@rotokawa.school.nz

Debbie Nurkka

TEACHER

Room 2 - Year 1 / Year 2

debbien@rotokawa.school.nz

Christina Roberts

TEACHER

Room 8 - Year 1 / Year 2

christina@rotokawa.school.nz

Middle / Senior Team

Lori Norton

TEACHER / MIDDLE & SENIOR TEAM LEADER

Room 9 - Year 4 / Year 5

lori@rotokawa.school.nz

Olwen Partelow

TEACHER

Room 10 - Year 5 / Year 6

olwen@rotokawa.school.nz

Christine Masters

TEACHER

Room 11 - Year 5 / Year 6

christinem@rotokawa.school.nz

Reo Rua Team

Lavinia Shepherd

TEACHER / REO RUA TEAM LEADER

Otauira (Room 6) - Reo Rua / Bi-lingual -Year 2 / Year 3

lavinia@rotokawa.school.nz

Jamal Treanor

TEACHER

Waikawa (Room 7) - Reo Rua / Bi-lingual - Year 4 / Year 5 / Year 6

jamal@rotokawa.school.nz

Support Staff

Huia Renata

SUPPORT STAFF

huia@rotokawa.school.nz

Nadena Williams

SUPPORT STAFF

nadena@rotokawa.school.nz

Stevie Wall

SUPPORT STAFF

stevie@rotokawa.school.nz

Epiphany Cassin

SUPPORT STAFF

epiphany@rotokawa.school.nz

Saphyre Norling

SUPPORT STAFF

saphyre@rotokawa.school.nz

Shane Stephens

SUPPORT STAFF

shanes@rotokawa.school.nz

Talia Wahapango

SUPPORT STAFF

talia@rotokawa.school.nz

Sports Coordinator

Lavinia Shepherd

SPORTS COORDINATOR

lavinia@rotokawa.school.nz

Property Manager

Mark Bretz

PROPERTY MANAGER

caretaker@rotokawa.school.nz